Aire-Wharfe Federation 2013


    In 2013 the Aire-Wharfe Federation expanded to two teams with the introduction of the B Team.  Ken Lee (Yeadon Park) and Pete Hepworth  (Myrtle) were installed as captains.  Gary Whelan (Guiseley) and Mark Barker (Myrtle) remained as the two A Team captains.

    The Federation League comprises of 6 divisions.  Each fixture has 24  bowlers representing from the association.  12 players play in the home  leg (at a venue decided by the captains/selectors) and 12 play at a venue decided by the opposition.  The scoring system goes something like  this:

    * 1 point for each winner at each venue so 24 points are available here

    * 2 points at each venue for winning the aggregate so another 4 points are  available

    * 4 points for the association which wins the overall aggregate

     I'm sure you have all worked out that we play for 32 points overall.



Please contact our Webmaster with questions or comments.
© Copyright 2003 Company Name, Inc.  All rights reserved.