Aire-Wharfe Federation 2014


    The A Team will compete in Division 3 against Middleton, Furness, South Lakes and, Ormskirk.  The captains will be Gary Whelan and Neil Nicholson.

    A major re-organisation of the league during the winter has the B Team moved into Division 7 along with Doncaster B, Bolton and Rochdale.  Ken Lee and Pete Hepworth will remain as the captains.

    The Federation League comprises of 7 divisions.  Each fixture has 24  bowlers representing from the association.  12 players play in the home  leg (at a venue decided by the captains/selectors) and 12 play at a venue  decided by the opposition.  The scoring system goes something like  this:

     * 1 point for each winner at each venue so 24 points are available here

    * 2 points at each venue for winning the aggregate so another 4 points are  available

    * 4 points for the association which wins the overall aggregate

     I'm sure you have all worked out that we play for 32 points overall.



Please contact our Webmaster with questions or comments.
© Copyright 2003 Company Name, Inc.  All rights reserved.