Saturday C Team


When I first took up bowling, in 2005, Myrtle C were languishing in Division 5 of the Aire-Wharfe Saturday League.  A mixture of players, some with years of experience, some beginners (such as me) and some who just enjoyed a game of bowls on a Saturday afternoon.  Ken Pollard was the Captain at the time and he stayed in the role until the end of the 2006 season when Colin Eddison was elected Captain. 

The league was re-organised in 2006 and the C Team were moved to division 4.  The team had respectable midtable finishes until Mike Wilson became the latest incumbant of the skippers job.  A great job in 2010 as the team managed a 4th place finish.  However, the following season exceeded all expectations as the team were promoted to Division 3 in 2011.  To the credit of the determination of the players and the remote captaincy by Cliff Dennis, they have managed to retain their place in the division despite regularly playing A and B teams of other clubs.

2016 sees a new dawn as Mick Cook will be taking the helm and hoping to steer the team through another successful season.



Please contact our Webmaster with questions or comments.
© Copyright 2003 Company Name, Inc.  All rights reserved.