Saturday A Team


2012 A Team

Myrtle Park A play in Division One of the Aire-Wharfe League.

Regular challengers for the League Championship but have only won the title once in the last 10 years.  2013 was just about as close as it gets.  Losing out to Black Swan A for the 2nd successive season but this time by a single point.  New Captain, Dave Upton, inspired the team to some great results but the team just came up short.  The team were also runners up in the Saturday cup losing out to Rawdon A.  The team will be making a massive push for the title in 2014.

After winning the league in 2014, 2015 was a disappointing one as we finished outside the top 2 for the first time since 2005.  However, in 2016, Myrtle scored a record 493 points to pip Ilkley to the title on the last day of the season by just 7 points.  We will be aiming to retain the title in 2017 but the title is getting harder and harder to win as the league continues to get stronger.

Team Honours

Division One Champions

1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2002, 2010, 2014, 2016

Runners Up

2000, 2001, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013

Jennings Crackles Winners

2008, 2009, 2011, 2012

Runners Up

2006, 2010, 2013, 2014

Brotherton Cup Winners

1943, 1964,

Runners Up


Victory Cup Runners Up


Ronnie Collins Winners


Runners Up

2010, 2014

IB Thompson Winners






Please contact our Webmaster with questions or comments.
© Copyright 2003 Company Name, Inc.  All rights reserved.